Have you ever misplaced your car keys, wallet, tv remote, _______fill in the blank?


Okay everyone lets discuss being positive…today is Wednesday April 28,2010.  I work part-time for an attorney and I work part-time doing Security.  Today has not been an easy day for me.  When other people have a behavior that bothers me my ego wants to say, “I don’t get mad, I get even.”  Although if I seek deep down into my spiritual side I realize that “getting even” would not do me any good nor would it do the person whose behavior upset me. It is better to forgive in an instant and to go on with the day. 

Have you ever misplaced your car keys, wallet, tv remote, _______fill in the blank?  Well I sure have!  LOL.  This very thing happened to me today as I was in a rush to “get going, or get things done faster.”  In an instant I told my angels or St. Christopher to come get my misplaced item and give it to me NOW or to TELL me where that Item is, Now!  Needless to say, my disrupted spirit would not let me stay calm.  I have realized that it was not “that” important to find in that “moment” and the item would return to me at a later time.  I realized that life is just too short to “cry over spilled milk.”  Those little things that bother us are really nothing but a message from our spirit telling us that we need to slow down.  It is better to slow down, breathe, and stay calm than to worry about what “might” happen “if.” 

My lesson today is to stay calm in the midst of the storms of life whether they be little things or big things.  These moments pass and solutions present themselves, always.  Despite the fact that my environment, people, or things may want to spread the negative vibe, I will stay in the Now and in the Positive because today is the best day of my life; a gift from God.  May you all be blessed as you read this and I pray that abundance follow you where ever you may go.

  1. Lovely post 🙂 I have lost many an item myself but I have a little tip that can help with finding things. Ask yourself where you put it as if you were asking someone else and your subconscious will try to find it for you. This works for any question you want the answer to as well, whether it is something you knew before or not.

    The subconscious mind is so powerful that when we ask it for something it searches for it until it finds it. If it cannot find it within our own memories or experiences it will search our surroundings without us even taking a conscious part in the process. If it finds the answer outside of you then something will “ring a bell,” “catch your eye” or “draw you to it” that has the answer you seek. Hope that helps for future reference! 😀 Peace be with you always.

    • Jeremy, thanks for this comment as it will help me in the future. But I have a problem, I really think that someone and my “intuition” took an “item” or “two” from my belongings, not in my home location. Thus, I still tell myself that those “items” would bless the other person more and not to take it personally and it’s ok. At first I felt “violated” but then again those were my thoughts that I can control. 🙂 You can post comments or give helpful advice about my blog since this is day two of my new blog. Bless you my new Friend, Jeremy.

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog. I have posted something about acne so maybe it can help. http://sorroundingmystery.blogspot.com/2010/04/natural-facial-care-for-acne.html

    Thanks again and have a great day

    • I love your post and blog about acne. I appreicate your help. It’s crazy when I was a teen I did not have acne but now that I am in my 40’s I do..it’s probably hormone related. I have never had insurance, so I guess it’s just best to keep at the natural remedies.

  3. Thanks for visiting my blog. I have posted something about acne today. I hope it can help. http://sorroundingmystery.blogspot.com/2010/04/natural-facial-care-for-acne.html
    Thanks and have a great day

  4. I’m pretty good about not misplacing or losing things, although in general I’m rather disorganized. I think what helps is that I lead a simple life, own very few things, so it’s easy to keep track of what I do have. I like your positive approach to things. Although it’s not always easy to stay calm in the storms of life, as you put it, it does make life a lot more agreeable if you can.

    • I agree with you”nothinprofound” keep life simple, I downsizeded too and life is much easier. I don’t miss what I got rid of either. Here I thought I could not live without those Things and I can!

  5. good share, great article, very usefull for us…thank you

    • I love your jewelery…thanks for the add!

  6. Awesome item. I completely resonated along with Have you ever misplaced your car keys, wallet, tv
    remote, _______fill in the blank? ♥ TODAY COUNTS ♥.

    Simply put I shouldn’t cause hassle by stating this but your document brought to mind new psychic which i read about on the webpage for the purpose of medium clairvoyante most recently.

  7. hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here.

    I did however expertie some technical issues using this site,
    as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to
    load properly. I had been wondering iff your web hosting is OK?

    Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your
    high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your
    respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

