Lessons worth passing along August 2010


How We Treat People
by Katey on July 30, 2010
Have you ever got those “forwarded-chain-type” emails that you now become accustom to deleting without reading?
Well I don’t know what it was about this email that I received from my friend Rozanna – but I stopped to read it and I am glad I did.
Ever since I decided to focus on running an online business and help others with their marketing, I have found that everybody wants a quick and easy solution to gain more business.
Time and time again we are all hear that the money is in the list… we need to have as many followers on Facebook or on Twitter.
Often I get the “Help … I need more followers fast – because I am about to launch (book/product/program)”
What most people don’t understand is that the money is not in the list, the money is not in ‘followers’ – the money is in building relationships that people feel safe and assured that you have their best interest at heart and no selfish objective.
Hard hitting sales-pitched marketing does not work as strongly as with the relationships that we create with people.
So if you want to discover some simple reminder stories about how we treat people, that will make the difference to you world, please read on.
Five (5) lessons about the way we treat people
1 – First Important Lesson – Cleaning Lady.

  1. This has got to be one of the most important messages for each of us to remember each and every day….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

